Affiliated Faculty

Brown-headshot-256x300David J. Brown                          Associate Professor
Dept. Crop & Soil Science
Telephone: (509) 382-4741
Email: dave.brown@wsu.edu
 Paul CarterPaul G. Carter
Associate Professor
WSU Extension Columbia County Director
Telephone: (509) 382-4741
Email: cart@wsu.edu
Karina_Gallardo_0007Karina Gallardo, Ph.D.
Associate Professor/Extension Economist
School of Economic Sciences    Telephone: (253) 445-4584
Email: karina_gallardo@wsu.edu
Gwen HoheiselGwen-Alyn Hoheisel
Area Extension Educator
WSU County Extension Prosser
Telephone: (509) 786-5609
Email: ghoheisel@wsu.edu
Jacoby-Pete_file photoPete Jacoby, Ph.D.
Professor/Scientist
Dept. Crop & Soil Sciences         Telephone: (509) 335-3495
Email: jacoby@wsu.edu
Manoj_Karkee_0008Manoj Karkee, Ph.D.
Associate Professor

Biological Systems Engineering
Telephone: (509) 786-9208
Email: manoj.karkee@wsu.edu
Lav Khot, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
Biological Systems Engineering
Telephone: (509) 786-9302

Email: lav.khot@wsu.edu
KarenLewis2012Karen Lewis
WSU Tree Fruit Extension Team Leader & WSU Regional Tree Fruit Specialist
Grant-Adams Area Extension
Telephone: (509) 754-2011
Email: kmlewis@wsu.edu
Changki Mo2Changki Mo, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
School of Mechanical and Materials Engineering
Telephone: (509) 372-7296
Email: changki.mo@tricity.wsu.edu
Troy_Peters_0010Troy Peters, Ph.D.
Extension Irrigation Specialist/Associate Professor
Biological Systems Engineering
Telephone: (509) 786-9247
Email: troy_peters@wsu.edu
Sankaran-200Sindhuja Sankaran, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
Biological Systems Engineering
Telephone: (509) 335-8828
Email: sindhuja.sankaran@wsu.edu
Haiying-Tao_HeadHaiying Tao                                   Assistant Professor/Nutrient Management Specialist/Department of Crop & Soil Sciences
Phone: 509-335-4389
Email: haiying.tao@wsu.edu
taylorm_cropped-200x300Matthew Taylor, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
School of Electrical Engineering and Computer Science
Telephone: (509) 335-6457
Email: taylorm@eecs.wsu.edu
Whiting9-150x150Matthew Whiting                          Professor/Scientist/Extension
Specialist, Dept. of Horticultural & Landscape Architecture
Executive Board Member CPAAS
Telephone: (509)786-9260
Email: mdwhiting@wsu.edu
Yinghui Wu, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
School of Electrical Engineering and Computer Science
Telephone: (509) 335-7612      Email: Yinghi.wu@wsu.edu
 QinZhangQin Zhang, Ph.D.
Director/Professor
Center for Precision & Automated Agricultural Systems
Telephone: (509) 786-9360                   Email: qinzhang@wsu.edu
 xiao-zhangXiao Zhang 
Associate Professor, School of Chemical & Bioengneering   WSU Tri Cities
Telephone:(509) 786-9360  
                Email: xiaozhang@tricity.wsu.edu